Webster County Sheriff's Office Webster County Sheriff's Office Webster County Sheriff's Office
Home History of the Sheriff's Office Press Releases Sex Offenders Most Wanted Contact Us
Sign Up For Alerts
Citizen/Victim Resources
Civil Process
Community Outreach
Court Security
Criminal Investigations
Drug Task Force
Frequently Asked Questions
Public Policy
Crime Tip HOTline 417-241-5145 or Submit via Email

(417) 859-2247
(24 hours)
Fax: (417) 859-3614

Emergency - Dial 911

911 Dispatch
(417) 859-3911

Email Map

101 South Crittenden
Marshfield, Missouri 65706

Administrative Office Hours:
M-F 8:00am - 5:00pm
History of the Sheriff's Office

Roye H. Cole was raised in Rogersville, Missouri and graduated from Logan-Rogersville High School in 1999.  He is the son of Jack Cole and Cathy Baird.  

After High School he attended and graduated from Ozark Technical Community College.  He also played Semi-Pro football for the Springfield Rifles.  In 2001 he married his wife Amanda (Garton) Cole.  Sheriff Cole and his wife both attended and graduated from Drury University, where he graduated with his bachelor’s degree in Criminology and Psychology.  In 2010, Cole completed his Master’s Degree in Business Administration from Drury University.

While working his way through college, Sheriff Cole worked as a Security Officer for Drury University, volunteered as youth minister and volunteered several years with the Greene County Sheriff’s Office as a Deputy Sheriff (patrolman).  After graduation he took a job with the 30th Circuit Court of the State of Missouri as a Deputy Juvenile officer.  There he worked Child Abuse Neglect and Delinquency cases in Webster County for 4 years.  While in the Juvenile Office, Cole had the rare experience of taking a case to the Missouri Supreme court.  This was done under the leadership and counsel of Teresa Rieger Housholder (A member of the local bar).  Together Housholder and Cole won their case; this case set new case law, which immediately helped victims of child abuse get valid testimony (evidence) into court.

In 2008 Sheriff Cole was elected as Sheriff of Webster County.  Mr. Cole has been in law enforcement since the age of 16 where he completed the Rogersville Cadet Program under the guidance of Chief Bob Paudert.  At the age of 21 Cole graduated from the Drury University/Springfield Police Department training academy and begun his duties as a volunteer patrolman.  Cole has specialized training as a forensic interviewer of children, firearms instructor, leadership and emergency response. 

Sheriff Cole coaches little league sports, is a charter member of the Lions Club, volunteers in many community organizations and continues as a member of the Church of Christ.




Sheriff Roye H. Cole
Term: 2009 to present

Sheriff Ron Worsham
Term: 2001 thru 2008

Sheriff C.E. Wells 
Term: 1993-2000


Sheriff William L. John
Term: 1989-1992


Sheriff Eugene Fraker
Term: 1969-1988


Sheriff Oral Davison
Term: 1965-1968


Sheriff Floyd "Tiny" Owen
Term: 1955-1964


Sheriff E. Isam Cunningham
Term: 1945-1955



Sheriff J.D. Johnson

Term: 1937-1944




Sheriff Condo Evans

Term: 1937

Officer Down Memorial Page





Sheriff Ralph Hollis Day
Term: 1933-1937


Sheriff John Matthew Poynor
Term: 1929-1932


Sheriff Henry Smith King
Term: 1925-1928


Sheriff Ira Lester Edmonds
Term: 1921-1924


Sheriff Benjamin Ward Mackey
Term: 1917-1920


Sheriff Benjamin Frank Julian
Term: 1915-1916


Interim Sheriff Ida Mae Brixey
Term: 1914


Sheriff Bertie Brixey
Term: 1913-1914
Officer Down Memorial Page


Sheriff C. B. Shields
Term: 1909-1912



Sheriff Henry Smith King
Term: 1907-1908



Sheriff Charles S. Mackey
Term: 1904-1906



Sheriff Henry Smith King
Term: 1903-1904


Sheriff Benjamin Frank Julian
Term: 1901-1902


Sheriff James Hailey
Term: 1897-1900


Sheriff James Ray
Term: 1895-1896



Sheriff James Gois
Term: 1893-1894



Sheriff John Wesley Hubbard
Term: 1889-1892



Sheriff Callaway Hurst Greer
Term: 1887-1888


Sheriff William Alison Marlin
Term: 1885-1886


Sheriff James W. Walton
Term: 1883-1884


Sheriff James P. Callaway
Term: 1881-1882


Sheriff Jordan Johnson
Term: 1875-1880


Sheriff A.A. Harrison
Term: 1871-1874


Sheriff Isaac Denton Johnson
Term: 1865-1870


Sheriff Wright Holland
Term: 1864


Sheriff William A. Davenport
Term: 1863


Sheriff Wright Holland
Term: 1861-1862


Sheriff C.W. Robinson
Term: 1860


Sheriff Henry King
Term: 1857-1859


Sheriff J.B. Love
Term: 1855-1856


     Webster County Sheriff's Office | © 2024
     Webster County, Missouri
Another Most Wanted Website by Brooks-Jeffrey Marketing, Inc.